It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?//October 29, 2018

It'sAdd a little bit of body t.jpg
It’s Monday! What are you Reading? is a meme started by Sheila at Book Journeys and now hosted by Kathryn at The Book Date. It is a great way to recap what you read and/or reviewed the previous week and to plan out your reading and reviews for the upcoming week. It’s also a great chance to see what others are reading right now…you just might discover the next “must-read” book!
 Jen, of Teach Mentor Texts, and Kellee and Ricki, at UnleashingReaders decided to give It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? a kidlit focus.

I’m so excited that it’s the week of Halloween. It’s officially my favorite time of the year and I hope to see lots of costumes at the library this week. I spent the weekend watching  Halloween episodes of my favorite TV shows and getting in the spooky spirit.

Here’s what I’m currently reading:

The Royal Runaway by Lindsay Emory
38532225

This is my adult fiction library book read for the week. I love stories about contemporary royals and this one has already been so fun. It’s about a princess and a spy trying to unravel what happened to her runaway groom. I’ll read anything that says it’s for fans of Princess Diaries and The Royal We

Add The Royal Runaway to your Goodreads shelf

 

 

 

 


Ash by Malinda Lo

Image result for ash malinda lo

Somehow I got both of my teen book clubs that I run at the library to read this YA book. It’s a lesbian, feminist retelling of Cinderella. It’s something I would normally never pick up on my own (just because I don’t read much fantasy-esque books) but I’m really enjoying it. I can’t wait to hear what the teens think of it.

Add Ash to your Goodreads shelf

 

 

 

 

 


So Done by Paula Chase

Title details for So Done by Paula Chase - Wait list

I just started this middle grade novel and I hope to finish it before my e-book check out expires. It explores friendship and growing up. It’s about two best friends that seem to be growing apart while dealing with their own secrets.

Add So Done to your Goodreads shelf

 

 

 

 

 

What are you reading now?

9 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?//October 29, 2018

Add yours

  1. I’ve been so curious about So Done. I hope you’re able to finish it in time. It’s so frustrating when time runs out. I’ve actually downloaded an e-library book to my Kindle and disconnected my Kindle from all wi-fi for a coule days just so I could finish the end of a book. I was that desperate just a couple weeks ago (and there was a huge line of people who were wait listed for the book). lol

    Like

  2. Ash was on my list but my queer niece, who reads and writes about lesbian books, pretty much talked me out of it. I am keen to read So Done but will have to read Piecing Me Together first I think.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: